Agency Life, Real Life

Happy New Year!


Tagged: , , ,

I can’t believe it’s already 2016. Though at the same time I’m extremely excited. I remember New Year’s last year and knowing deep in my soul that 2015 was going to be a hard year for me and it was.

The first half of 2015 I spent in a job I hated. The second half of the year I spent poor as fuck as I tried to build a company.

Even though I hated 2015, I am incredibly grateful for it. I have always wanted to start my own agency and the shitty job I had drove me to my dreams. Granted there was a lot of bullshit that came from trying to get started. I will spare you the details, let’s just say there was too much drama from someone that is no longer in our lives.

The literal blood, sweat and tears of 2015 have set 2016 up for sweet success. We already have two amazing clients and are working on hiring our first few staff members! It’s a good time for us.

As far as resolutions go for the new year, I only have one and it is to focus. I want to focus on myself, work and living. I’ve been so obsessed with climbing the corporate ladder over the years, my 20s are kind of a blur. This is not to say I don’t want to work because that is not the case. I love the business we are building. I love the culture we are beginning to develop and I wouldn’t trade that for the world.

This culture is allowing the work to get done while still having time for family and other things like working out or traveling. So, I want to focus on taking that time to spend time with family and work out.

We can do this. Happy New Year!