Ad2PHX

Proof is in the Pudding


Tagged: , , , ,

This past Friday, I had the privilege of covering social media for Alice Cooper’s Solid Rock. We were attending the finals of Proof is in the Pudding, the annual talent search for high school students in Arizona.

I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but it was incredibly fun and the time flew by. We saw eight bands and eight soloists who were required to perform two songs. The first was a Christmas song and the second was an original compilation.

The talent is insane.

We saw music genres across the board and every band was so worthy of winning the first place. Though only one band and one soloist could win! Congrats to Analog Outlaws and Keli Rutledge for winning an extremely long list of prizes!!

My heart is so full of joy right now. I won @alicecoopersolidrock #ProofIsInThePudding. Thank you so much for all of your love and appreciation and not getting upset with me every time I post about #proofisinthepudding. I had a ton of fun throughout this competition and met some super loving, joyous, and talented people. Congrats to @jam_namaste, 2nd, and @johncaufieldmusic, 3rd- for being so crazy talented and making me nervous ALL THROUGHOUT THE COMPETITION, I love you guys. Congrats to @analogoutlawsofficial for winning 1st place band, my homies and friends @vintagewednesday on second place victory (❤️❤️❤️), and @lelea_3nations in 3rd place (yall are dope). I'm so excited for this next step that Jesus has put before me. "Waking up knowing there's a reason, that all my dreams come alive. Life is for living wth You, I've made my decision." So thankful for Solid Rock Foundation, BRAVO TIPPING, Alice Cooperstown, my mom and dad, my grandma & uncle who come to everythang, and all my friends and family in Christ! This is DOPE.

A post shared by keli r 🌞 (@keli.rutledge) on

If you’re interested in entering Proof is in the Pudding next year, follow Alice Cooper’s Solid Rock to stay up to date on the details.